Message from the Principal

 

Dear Families,

 

On behalf of the board of trustees, faculty, and staff of Bushwick Ascend, I extend a warm welcome! We recognize that you chose where to enroll your scholar—one of the most important decisions you will make as a parent or guardian—and we are honored that you have selected Bushwick Ascend. Your choice represents your faith in us, and we are firmly committed to maintaining your trust.

 

We look forward to working with you to fulfill our vision of educational excellence for every scholar, understanding that your support is crucial to our success. Research has revealed a clear link between family involvement and academic performance, and we seek to leverage that power to realize each child's full potential. This website is just one of many tools to help us share information and best support your child on the path to college.

 

Thank you again for choosing Bushwick Ascend. We have an exciting and productive year ahead of us!

 

Sincerely,

Lisa Roach

Principal

 

Culture at Ascend

Click here for a staff list of who to go for whatThe best way to contact Bushwick Ascend staff is by email.  Please expect staff to reply to emails or return calls within 24 hours.

Haga un clic en este enlace para una lista de a quien le pido información. La mejor manera de ponerse en contacto al personal de Bushwick Ascend es por correo electrónico. Favor de esperar que el personal responderé a sus mensajes o devolveré a sus llamadas entre 24 horas.

Our leadership team

 

Principal

Lisa Roach

lisa.roach@ascendlearning.org


Assistant Principal of Operations

Mariana Romano

mariana.romano@ascendlearning.org

 

Assistant Principal, Culture & 1

Araliza Lopez

araliza.lopez@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal, 2-3

Jillian Cantor

jillian.cantor@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal, Culture & 4

Elizabeth Sawicki​

elizabeth.sawicki@ascendlearning.org

Our staff
Kindergarten

KA

Cyre Soto

cyre.soto@ascendlearning.org

Maria Abalahin

maria.abalahin@ascendlearning.org

KB

Kathariena Gittens, Mentor Teacher

kathierena.gittens@ascendlearning.org

KC

Krystal Lane

krystal.lane@ascendlearning.org

Phyllis Patrick

phyllis.patrick@ascendlearning.org

 

 

Grade 3

3A

Shane Tucker-Browne

shane.tuckerbrowne@ascendlearning.org

Jack Salomone

jack.salomone@ascendlearning.org

 

3B

Megan Johnson

megan.johnson@ascendlearning.org

3C

Kristin Green

kristin.green@ascendlearning.org

3D

Tammi Hackett

tammie.hackett@ascendlearning.org

Grade 1
 

1A

Janet Ramirez

janet.ramirez@ascendlearning.org

Shanah Worley

shanah.worley@ascendlearning.org

1B

Jordan Kullback

jordan.kullback@ascendlearning.org

Peyton Ryan

peyton.ryan@ascendlearning.org

 

1C

Amanda Basedow, Mentor Teacher

amanda.basedow@ascendlearning.org​

Tamilia Phillip

tamilia.phillip@ascendlearning.org​

 

1D

Shanice Morris

shanice.morris@ascendlearning.org

Maureen LaMarca

maureen.lamarca@ascendlearning.org 

Grade 4

4A

Janet Akerele

janet.akerele@ascendlearning.org

Nusrat Uddin

nusrat.uddin@ascendlearning.org 

4B

Samantha Donaghy

samantha.donaghy@ascendlearning.org

4C

Colette Brown

colette.stapleton@ascendlearning.org

4D

Arianna Carmona

arianna.carmona@ascendlearning.org

Grade 2
 

2A

Jessica Joseph

jessica.joseph@ascendlearning.org

Marion Royes, Mentor Teacher

marion.royes@ascendlearning.org

2B

Brooke Pratt

brooke.pratt@ascendlearning.org 

2C

Lia Broomes

lia.broomes@ascendlearning.org

2D

April Jackson

april.jackson@ascendlearning.org

 

Science

Teachers

Michele Henry, K-1

michele.henry@ascendlearning.org

Eric Smith

eric.smith@ascendlearning.org

Specials

Teachers

Carlos Warner, Physical Education

carlos.warner@ascendlearning.org

James Zenger, Music

james.zenger@ascendlearning.org

Tiffany Armstrong-Clarke, Art

tiffany.clarke@ascendlearning.org

Sierra Stewart, Dance & 2nd grade Science

sierra.stewart@ascendlearning.org

Student Services Team

Student Services Coordinator

Hannah Slater

hannah.slater@ascendlearning.org

Social Worker, K-4

Mary Borys

mary.borys@ascendlearning.org

Social Worker, K-4

Roberta Legrant

roberta.legrant@ascendlearning.org

Special Education Teacher, SETTS

Tessa Westfall

tessa.westfall@ascendlearning.org

Julia Pinnock

julia.pinnock@ascendlearning.org

Angelica Lima

angelica.lima@ascendlearning.org

ENL Teachers

Lauren Kate Thompson

lauren.thompson@ascendlearning.org

Chloe Miksovic

chloe.miksovic@ascendlearning.org

Anna Beckmeyer

anna.beckmeyer@ascendlearning.org

Culture Associates

Lia Ferguson

lia.ferguson@ascendlearning.org

Tyler Jordan

tyler.jordan@ascendlearning.org 

 
Operations

Operations Manager

Lisa Bravo

lisa.bravo@ascendlearning.org

Operations Associate

Juan Brito

juan.brito@ascendlearning.org

Operations Assistant

Desiree Garcia

desiree.garcia@ascendlearning.org

Security

Ricardo Francis

ricardo.francis@ascendlearning.org